How do I edit a Client?

Select any client and you will see three options on the top right Add Job, Edit Client and Delete, select Edit Client here.

Clicking on Edit Client will open a pop up on the screen with already added information.

Update the information here, you can edit all the information showing on the form after that select Update.

*Note: You must fill out all fields marked with an asterisk before saving.

Select Update will display success alert.

Success Alert means client has been updated.